more from
Nevado Music


by Jordan Klassen

supported by
Lisa thumbnail
Lisa The songs on this are wonderfully catchy and the flow from one mood to the next works beautifully - like gemstones in a box, all shiny but different colours. Lovely instrumentations and a lot of heart, good to listen to on long train journeys. Favorite track: The Horses Are Stuck.
Adam Jones
Adam Jones thumbnail
Adam Jones The album that got me into folk music, a joy to listen to from beginning to end. Favorite track: Go To Me.
Jn Fr
Jn Fr thumbnail
Jn Fr Some songs almost seem to be a tad overproduced but nevertheless Jorden Klassen is in a league of his own most times. His prowess is a bit lost on pop songs like 'Go to me' but really shines in quieter and pensive moments like 'Goodhart's Law' or Strengthen Me...'. Favorite track: Goodhart's Law.
Trenton Gartke
Trenton Gartke thumbnail
Trenton Gartke Repentance is the sparkling lemonade you sip through a paper straw from a mason jar as you survey the dusky conclusion of your best friend's backyard pinterest-globelights-bunting summer wedding and, as you bask in the warm glow of mingling friends, contemplate the tension between the goodness of life and the unstoppable force of change keeping you in precarious balance over the waterfall of eternity. Favorite track: The Horses Are Stuck.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $10 USD  or more




released September 24, 2013

'Repentance' was recorded at Buena Vista Audio in Langley, BC.
Produced by Jonathan Anderson and Jordan Klassen.
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Jonathan Anderson.
Album cover art and design by Peter Komierowski.
Released by Nevado Records.

Piano and Jocelyn's vocals were recorded at Fadermaster Studios in Vancouver BC, with the engineering expertise of Paul Boechler.

All songs written and sung by Jordan Klassen. Song arrangements by Jordan and Jon.

All instruments played by Jordan Klassen with the exception of the following:

Jonathan Anderson played some of the percussion, drums, synths, omnichord, electric guitars, bass, and sang some of the harmonies. He played all of the organs, trombones, lap steel, pedal steel, and high strung guitars.

Jocelyn Price contributed vocals to 'Balcony' and 'Strengthen Me With Raisins'.

Katy Postlethwaite sang sweetly on 'Balcony' and 'I Am A Collector'.

Indiana Avent masterfully represented the orchestra on 'Sweet Chariot'.

Colin Nealis played viola and did most of the string arrangement on 'One Thousand Parasailors' and played on 'I Am A Collector'.

Conrad Dykman played drum kit on 'Balcony'.

Nick Koole played trumpet on 'Go To Me'.

Nathan John Moes, Jordan Kurtz, Josh Daignault, Nick Koole, Andrew Koole, Katy Postlethwaite and Nicole-Irene Dyck ganged out some gang vocals for either 'The Horses Are Stuck' or 'One Thousand Parasailors' or both.

Thank you to my cool cool family - Randy, Lianna, Adam, Vanya, Nathan and of course Primrose. Thank you to my band of reckless adventurers and joy-hunters: Jocelyn Price, Simon Bridgefoot, Brian Chan, Andrew Koole, Indiana Avent, Nathan John Moes, Ben Appenheimer. You are all my other family and I am baffled that I get to travel around with and be inspired by you. Jon Anderson for being so good at what you do and for believing in this project. Blair Purda for liking my songs and thinking they're worth having people listen to. Jason Rouleau for your enthusiasm and incredible ability to get things done. Ken Beattie for your insight and occasional outrageousness. Nick Bernal and your team for getting behind this project and making me a happy boy. Josh Daignault for being a good friend and a hard worker. 102.7 The Peak and MusicBC for giving me the opportunity of a lifetime. FACTOR Canada and Brent Bain for actually liking art and doing something significant about it. Thank you to everyone who comes to shows and listens and encourages and likes me and my band. Also: Peter and Joyelle Komierowski, Amanda Schweers, Rob Wright, Steven Himmelfarb, Matthew VanderKwaak, Andy Shauf, Justin West, James Sutton, Rhys Scott, Joe Schweers, Josh Huculiak, the whole PPP 2012 family, Tamara Stanners, Todd Postlethwaite, Bob D'Eith, Matchstick Coffee, Conrad Dykman, Colin Nealis, Nick Koole, Katy Postlethwaite, Boreal Sons, Mike Edel, Dear Rouge. Also anyone I'm forgetting.



all rights reserved


Jordan Klassen Vancouver, British Columbia

Fairy-folk from Vancouver, British Columbia.


contact / help

Contact Jordan Klassen

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code